The National Thoroughbred Racing Association, Daily Racing Form and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters announced the winners of the 2021 Media Eclipse Awards in six categories on January 6.

The 2021 Media Eclipse Award winners are as follows:

Feature/Commentary Writing – Sandra McKee, Mid-Atlantic Thoroughbred, “A Jockey’s Life. Baltimore’s Adams Set Riding Record in 1930”; June 2021.

News/Enterprise Writing – Eric Mitchell,, “Tracks Join Rallying Cry to End Cargo Shipping”; Aug. 24, 2021.

Television – Live Racing Programming – NBC Sports, “The Breeders’ Cup World Championships,” Nov. 6, 2021 on NBC; Billy Matthews and Lindsay Schanzer, Producers.

Television – Features – NBC Sports “Hot Rod Charlie,” April 30, 2021 on NBCSN; Sam Flood, Executive Producer; Rob Hyland, Coordinating Producer; Jack Felling, Coordinating Producer; David Picker, Senior Feature Producer and Annie Koeblitz, Producer.

Audio/Multi-Media Internet – “Breeders’ Cup Magical Moments,” Oct. 25, 2021; Matthew Taylor, Director of New Media and Innovation; Peter Fornatale, writer and interviewer and Naomi Tukker, interviewer.

Photography – Jeff Faughender, (Louisville Courier-Journal); “Between the Shadows,” May 1, 2021.

Media Eclipse Award winners will be presented their trophies at the 51st Annual Eclipse Awards Ceremony and Dinner at Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, California on Thursday, Feb. 10. Eclipse Award ticket information is available at the NTRA website.

Read more about the media award winners here.